Nominations for the 2018 Walk of Fame are now open.

The Caledon Walk of Fame was launched in 1999 to honour past and present Caledon residents.

It honours distinguished Caledon residents past and present such as filmmaker Norman Jewison, authors Farley Mowat and Robertson Davies, hockey builder Conn Smythe, broadcaster Taylor ‘Hap’ Parnaby and Olympic athletes Beverley and Jake Holden.

The Walk of Fame is located in the Trans Canada Trail Pavilion Park on the west side of Airport Road in Caledon East.

A stone is placed in honour of each recipient during a formal Walk of Fame ceremony, held annually when there is a qualifying nominee.

Categories include:

  • Arts and Culture
  • Sports and Leisure
  • Philanthropic and Humanitarian Causes
  • Environment

Nomination forms are available at until Friday, May 4, 2018 at 4:30 p.m.


The 2018 honouree will be named in June with the induction ceremony scheduled for the fall.


– 30 –


Media contact:


Strategic Initiatives | Communications
905.584.2272 |